List of Graduate Students

Founded in 1934, the Department enrolls close to 100 graduate students (both M.A. and Ph.D.) at any one time. The majority are focused on studies in Asia and the Pacific, and tend to have extensive experience studying, living, and working in foreign countries prior to application and enrollment. This wealth of life experience provides a rich atmosphere for the seeking of advanced degrees in Anthropology, with ample opportunity to contribute to everything from stimulating seminar discussions to world-class research during the span of a graduate program at Mānoa.

The following list is incomplete, as some students have opted not to share their personal information.

Name E-mail Subfield and Area
Ann, Sovatha sovatha@hawaii.edu Cultural (PhD)
Ball, Patrick patrickball@gmail.com bio-cultural, medical--Japan (PhD)
Boeger, Zakea zakea@hawaii.edu Cultural (MA)
Carroll, Hannah K. hannahk3@hawaii.edu Applied Archaeology (MA)
Chassels, Marla chassels@hawaii.edu Ecological--Thailand (PhD)
Clinton, Shanna sclinton@hawaii.edu Cultural/Medical (PhD)
Daigle, Michelle mddaigle@hawaii.edu Legal/Medical--Japan (PhD)
Filimoehala, Chris chrisf@hawaii.edu Archaeology--Pacific (PhD)
France, Phoebe pfrance@hawaii.edu Archaeobotany (PhD)
Fuentes, Reynaldo Nico rnf3@hawaii.edu Applied Archaeology (MA)
Galipeau, Brendan galipeau@hawaii.edu Ecological (PhD)
Harrington, Katherine kih@hawaii.edu Biological Anthro (PhD)
Harris, Lindsey harrislm@hawaii.edu Cultural Anthro (MA)
He, Jifang jhe@hawaii.edu Cultural (PhD)
Piphal, Heng piphal@hawaii.edu Archaeology -- Cambodia (PhD)
Hoerman, Rachel hoerman@hawaii.edu Archaeology--S.E. Asia (PhD)
Intarat, Phianphachong pintarat@hawaii.edu Cultural Anth (MA)
Izumi, Hiroaki izumih@hawaii.edu Linguistic--Indonesia, Vanuatu (PhD)
Lane, Brian lanebg@hawaii.edu Archaeology--Pacific (PhD)
Lee, Hui-Lin b92605326@ntu.edu.tw Archaeology (PhD)
Lima, Cheney-Ann calima@hawaii.edu Applied Archaeology (MA)
Luthy, Tamara tamarahl@hawaii.edu Medical (PhD)
Nago, Asami anago@hawaii.edu Medical Anthropology--S.E. Asia, Thai/Myanmar (PhD)
Page, Dick pagerich@hawaii.edu Cultural--China, Virtual Worlds (PhD)
Stephen, Jesse jstephen@hawaii.edu Archaeology--Oceania (PhD)
Stephens, Maura maura4@hawaii.edu Medical/Cultural (MA)
Van Ommen, Mattias ommen@hawaii.edu Cultural--Japan (MA)
Warech, Julie jwarech@hawaii.edu Cultural Anth (MA)
Wu, Ming-Jen mingjen@hawaii.edu Cultural (PhD)
Yen, Ling-Da ldyen@hawaii.edu Archaeology (PhD)
Young, Nanise nanise@hawaii.edu Cultural (PhD)